Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Home RSS

Health care scholarships announced by Hospital Foundation

September 18, 2016
Reinbeck Courier

GRUNDY CENTER Four Reinbeck students are among the seven winners of Healthcare Career Scholarships awarded by the Grundy County Memorial Hospital Foundation. Seven area students pursuing health care careers that include nursing, dietetics, and physical therapy were selected as 2016 scholarship winners.

Pictured from left, Foundation board members Toni Nederhoff and Mary Doak, scholarship winner Jordan Rickert of Reinbeck, and Foundation scholarship committee chair Mary Zimmermann. Rickert is pursuing his doctorate in Physical Therapy at St. Ambrose University.

Additional G R graduates who received 2016 scholarships are Emily Dinsdale, Jenna Roeding, and Jill Schildroth Collins. Erica Martens of Grundy Center, Kayla Anderson of Holland, and Katelyn Hogle of Conrad are the remaining scholarship recipients.

Article Photos

The scholarships are made possible by the Sara Lee Yoder Estate, Irene A. Stout of Grundy Center, and the family of long time Grundy County attorney and former Foundation board member Don Kliebenstein. An annual scholarship luncheon and card party sponsored by the hospital Foundation also provides for scholarship awards.

Since 2007, the hospital Foundation has awarded more than $60,000 to students who reside in or work in the hospital's service area of Hardin, Grundy, Tama, and Butler counties.



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web