Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Home RSS

Rickerts win 1st place in theme design

August 18, 2013
Reinbeck Courier

Mini Masterpieces Impress Judges at Iowa State Fair Contest

Piece by piece, crafters put together mini masterpieces of grandeur for the Doll Houses and Miniature Rooms competition judged Sunday prior to the start of the 2013 Iowa State Fair.

Linda and Mike Rickert of Reinbeck won Best of Show in the Doll House division, and Beth Grabau of Adel claimed Best of Show in the Miniature Room division.

Additional results below:


Traditional Design

1) Joyce Firzlaff, Cedar Rapids

2) Allison Richter, Des Moines

Novelty Design

1) Karlee Carrasco, Windsor Heights

2) Becky Allgood, Iowa City

3) Connie Osborn, Grinnell

Theme Design

1) Linda & Mike Rickert, Reinbeck

2) Ronda Wicks, Pleasantville

3) Cecelia A. Mesecher, Pleasantville


Holiday Theme

1) Lois Smith, Urbandale

Open Class

1) Beth Grabau, Adel

2) Cecelia A. Mesecher, Pleasantville

3tie) Sandra Jacoby, Windsor Heights

3tie) Sine Olesen, Des Moines

3tie) Gloryne Ruby, Des Moines

Novice - Open Class

1) Colleen Wilber, Macedonia

2) Becky Allgood, Iowa City

3tie) Tracy Lewandowski, Urbandale

3tie) Sara Hastings, Madrid

Creative Container

1) Ronda Wicks, Pleasantville

2) Colleen Wilber, Macedonia

3tie) Christina Littler, Cedar Rapids

3tie) Cecelia A. Mesecher, Pleasantville

3tie) Connie Osborn, Grinnell

3tie) Michelle Pehl, Ames

3tie) Val Veiock, West Des Moines


Doll House or Miniature Room

1) James Carter, Newton

2) Lois Smith, Urbandale

3tie) Les Grunmeyer, Aurora

3tie) Beth Grabau, Adel

Junior Class

1) Elissa Krause, Johnston

2) Jazmyne Casey, Des Moines

3tie) Rachel Eggleston, Johnston

3tie) Kyla Mesecher, Pleasantville



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web